Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Building girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place.

 Women of Distinction

Girl Scouts of Historic Georgia celebrates women who have distinguished themselves as outstanding members of their community through individual excellence and high levels of achievement.  Past recipients have included women honored for excellence in the areas of business, education, government, communications, health care, sports, volunteer services, multicultural activities, and Girl Scouting.  We are looking for women who are role models for all of our members, girls and adults alike, showing them that with hard work and perseverance, anything can be accomplished.

2015 Women of Distinction Events:

GAINESVILLE: Tuesday, March 10, 2015; 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Honoree: Ruth Bruner
First United Methodist Church
Invitation  |  Response Card & Sponsorship Levels

AUGUSTA: Thursday, March 19, 2015; 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Honorees: Angela Maskey, Audrey Murell, and Linda Tucciarone
Young WOD Honoree: Brianna Burgess
The Legends Club
Invitation  | 
Response Card & Sponsorship Levels

COLUMBUS: Thursday, April 16, 2015; 7:00 pm
Honorees: Susan Cooper, Crystal Shahid, Catherine B. Trotter, Cathy Williams
Green Island Country Club
Invitation  | 
Response Card  & Sponsorship Levels

ALBANY: Thursday, May 14, 2015; 6:00 pm
Invitation  |  Response Card  | Sponsorship Levels

ATHENS: Tuesday, May 12, 2015; 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
Honoree: Dr. Carla Williams
Georgia Center, Mahler Hall
Invitation  |  Response Card  & Sponsorship Levels  |  Auction Items

MACON: Thursday, May 7, 2015; 12:00 noon
Honorees: Jan Beeland, Beverly Blake, Ruth A. Knox, Pearlie Toliver
The Armory Ballroom
Invitation  |  Response Card


 GSHG Fund Development Contacts

  • Dawn Kaley
    Grants Compliance Manager
    P: 912-988-8653
    Savannah Service Center
  • Teresa Laird
    Fund Development Manager
    P: 706-621-5979
    Athens Service Center
  • LaDon Shaw
    Director of Retail Sales and Event Coordinator
    P: 470-208-3666
    Gainesville Service Center
  • Blair Train
    Fund Development Manager
    P: 478-216-4634
    Macon Service Center