High Awards Hero

Highest Awards

Bronze. Silver. Gold. These represent the highest honors a Girl Scout can earn.

All three awards give you the chance to do big things while working on an issue you care about. Whether you want to plant a community garden at your school and inspire others to eat healthily for your Bronze, advocate for animal rights for your Silver, or build a career network that encourages girls to become scientists and engineers for your Gold, you’ll inspire others (and yourself). 

  • bronze_pin
  • silver_pin
  • gold_pin

Also a given: as you earn one of Girl Scouting’s highest awards, you’ll change your corner of the world—and maybe even beyond. The possibilities are endless.

Want to see what others have done to earn their award? For inspiration, check out examples of Bronze, Silver, and Gold Award projects via Girl Scouts of the USA’s Map It: Girls Changing the World.

 

Add: Please contact your local Program Manager if you have questions about the paperwork or process for completing the Highest Awards. 

Athens/Gainesville Erica Strout
estrout@gshg.org                  706.395.8711
Augusta   Cheryl Hecker        checker@gshg.org               706.432.1347
Savannah Keli Berkman          kberkman@gshg.org 912.988.8658
Albany  Sandy Wingard      swingard@gshg.org     229.299.8488
Columbus Toya Winder             twinder@gshg.org               762.208.7158
Macon Kim Leslie                  kleslie@gshg.org                    478.254.9203